doing well, thank you very much

So I started regular massages and my feet are back together with my shoes.

I try to be more careful with what I eat. I had more salad last week than I had for the last two years. And I HATE salads. 

salad

Wearing high heels, especially my Casadeis makes me so happy already, but there’s still a lot of steep long way to go, as in losing a lot of weight and fitting in my wardrobe. No, not in the actual wardrobe as in furniture, but my wide range of clothing. 

From Monday I am starting my Pilates classes. I begged for a very tolerant instructor. I had my eye on a blonde, graceful smiling sunny lady, but she’s free next week. 

So they put me in someone else’s class instead. She seems a cross between a drill sergeant and an keen bulldog. We shall see whether she is as scary as she looks. I don’t want to burst in tears from my first session.

On the other hand I have experience with tough instructors. A few years ago, I subscribed to an Aqua gym class. For Christ sake, that woman was a Nazi. Shouting and scaring the shit out of me, I was panting desperately and swallowing gallons of water. 

i

By the end of the training, I was her favorite student, best buddies and an example for the others. Let’s see if I can pull that again!

About bitchwithcats

lived wild, lived wise, lived.

2 responses to “doing well, thank you very much”

  1. Silvia says :

    Good luck lady. I saw you at the pool a few months ago (or maybe last year hmmm). 10+ swimmer. I’m damn sure that you’ll pull off what ever your beautiful mind wants 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

